Shri Mahesh Shikshan Sansthan

Is an organizing body running several educational institutions under its control in the historic city of Jodhpur. The Sansthan was established on the auspicious occasion of Basant Panchami, the day of worshipping Maa Saraswati, the goddess of wisdom, in the year 1919. Since its inception the Sansthan has set several records and today it is one of the largest parent bodies of its kind. Among its different academic establishments, Onkarmal Somani College of Commerce, Shah Goverdhan Lal Kabra Teacher’s College (B.Ed. College) and three higher secondary schools are colossus among the institutions and accommodating more than thousand students each.

Since its inception this institution has set up several new records. Within the past ten decades the Sansthan has seen the inception and growth of ten educational units.

Branches of Sansthan
1Shri Mahesh Shikshan Sansthan
2Shri Sohanlal Manihar Girls' Sr. Sec. School
3Shri Mahesh Sr.Sc. school
4Shri Maheswari Sr. Sec. School
5Mahesh Public School
6Shah Goverdhan Lal Kabra Teacher’s College
7Onkarmal Somani College of Commerce
8Mahesh Children's School
9Mahesh Prathamik Vidyalaya
10Mahesh Hostel